

## FRIENDS OF TUALATIN RIVER NATIONAL WILDLIFE REFUGE

September 26, 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes (Due to Covid-19 the meeting was held by Zoom)

 Call to Order by President Alan Christensen: 9 am; Secretary Irene Vlach confirmed that a quorum was present and read the Minutes of the 2019 Annual Meeting.

Motion to approve the 2019 Meeting Minutes:

- 1. Phyllis Millan
- 2. Tom Stibolt

The motion was passed.

- Christensen introduced the staff of both the Friends and the USFWS.
- 3. Christensen gave an overview of the Friends' activities during the past year (also featured in the Annual Report posted on the Friends' website). Refuge Manager Larry Klimek reported on Wapato Lake National Wildlife Refuge.
- 4. The slate for the elections to the Board of Directors was as follows:
  - Phyllis Millan
  - Louie Olivares
  - Keith Palevsky
  - Tom Stibolt

The directors listed below stood for reelection, as their terms were expiring on September 30:

- Alan Christensen
- Tom Hartz
- Sharon Miller

There were no nominations for the Board of Directors from the floor.

Motion to accept the slate:

- 1. Ginny Maffitt
- 2. Keith Mays

The motion was passed.

- 5. Director Michelle Miller described the proposed changes to the Revised Bylaws:
  - The addition to the word "Complex" in the Purpose Section 1.02, to reflect the fact that the Friends' work also encompasses Wapato Lake National Wildlife Refuge.
  - Section 204A was added to allow the Annual Meeting to be held remotely.

Motion to approve the Revised Bylaws:

- 1. Tom Stibolt
- 2. Louie Olivares

The motion was passed.

The revised bylaws are posted on the Friends' website.

- 6. The following members received the 2019 President's Volunteer Service Award:
  - Joseph Edgerton
  - Mike Jolly
  - Alan Fitzpatrick
  - Irene Vlach
- 7. Adjourn (10:515am)

Motion to adjourn the 2020 Annual Meeting:

- 1. Keith Palevsky
- 2. Phyllis Millan

The motion was passed

Respectfully submitted by Irene Vlach, Board Secretary.